With Aisen, Gill & Associates, you will find yourself working with a firm that understands that a DUI charge and the risk of losing your license can be incredibly stressful. We will always make ourselves available to discuss your case throughout the legal process. We also charge a flat fee so that our clients can feel comfortable asking as many questions as they need without worrying about rising legal fees. We are here to help! We take pride in having our clients understand the process.
Nevada law makes it a misdemeanor to be driving or in actual physical control of a motorized vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, controlled substances or prohibited substances.
If you are convicted of a DUI – First Offense, you can be jailed for up to 6 months, fined up to $1,000 and be ordered to attend DUI School and a Victim Impact Panel. A DUI conviction will also result in the temporary revocation of your license. If your blood alcohol is over .180 or if you are under 21 years of age, you may be required to participate in a program that provides treatment for the abuse of alcohol.
First offense DUIs are the most common type of DUI for reductions to lesser charges. Contact us to see how we can help you avoid a conviction for a DUI.
A second offense DUI is still a misdemeanor in Nevada, which means the maximum fine is $1,000 and the maximum jail time that can be ordered in 6 months.
However, it is very important to have an experienced attorney to assist you with this charge, as someone convicted of a second offense DUI will be facing a mandatory minimum sentence of 10 days in jail. This can have serious consequences on your job and family. Contact us to see how we can save you from going to jail.
A felony DUI in Nevada is far different than a misdemeanor. The most important different with a felony DUI, is that a conviction results in a mandatory prison sentence. Even if the judge wants to give you probation, they are not allowed to do so.
We have been able to resolve many felony DUI charges with lesser charges and alternatives that have saved our clients from going into custody. There is hope! Contact us to discuss how we can help you avoid going to prison.
If you are convicted of DUI Resulting in Death or Substantial Bodily Harm, you will be sentenced to prison for a minimum of 2 years and a maximum of 20 years. If you are convicted for this offense, you cannot be granted probation. Don’t risk your life with an inexperience attorney. We can help you!
We have managed to save individuals charged with this offense from a felony conviction and from serving time in prison. Contact us to see how we can fight your case and save you from losing years of your life in prison.
In Nevada, if you are caught driving while under the influence of certain prescribed drugs, you can be arrested AND convicted for a DUI. A prescription is not necessarily a valid defense to a charge of DUI. Make sure you ask your physician or pharmacist whether your prescription could result in a DUI.
If you find yourself facing a DUI because you were following the instructions of your doctor, contact us to see how we can help you fight the DUI.
When Nevada legalized consumption of marijuana for recreational purposes, the laws did not make it legal to drive while under the influence of marijuana.
Just like alcohol, you cannot drive when you have a certain amount of marijuana in your system. Unlike alcohol, it is extremely difficult to know when you may be over the limit for marijuana. We have successfully challenged many DUI Marijuana cases.
Contact us to see how we can help fight your marijuana-related DUI.
Aisen, Gill & Associates will help with your DMV Hearing as a part of our service. We understand that for many people, saving their driving privileges is the most concerning part of their DUI. We have experience winning DMV Hearings for clients with “above the limit” and “failure to consent to testing” issues.
If you have been arrested for a DUI and you have not yet contacted the DMV, call us right away! You may have already lost your driving privileges without realizing it. In Nevada, if you are charged with driving on a suspended license, you could be facing jail time and a large fine. If you are not sure whether your license is still valid, we can help you get the answer right away. If your license has been revoked, in most cases we can get your driving privileges re-instated within 48 hours.